Plattenlabels für Global Beats

Hier eine alphabetische Auflistung von Plattenlabels zu Global Beats und Artverwandtem.

Alle von A bis Z:

[0..9] [A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]

0...9

...

A

Ark 21 [www.ark21.com]
Featured Artists: Transglobal Underground, Zohar
Asian Dawn Recordings [www.asiandawn.co.uk]
Londoner Label von Mo Magic.

B

Various Artists: Arabica Various Artists: Arabica Vol. 2 Various Artists: Arabica Vol. 3
Bar De Lune [www.bardelune.com]
Featured Artists: Al-pha-X, Radar.
Compilations: Arabica, Arabica II, Arabica III.
CD-cover
Barraka El Farnatshi Prod. [www.maroc.net/barraka/]
Featured Artists: Dar Beida 04
Beggars Banquet Group of labels [www.beggars.com]
Featured Artists: Bim Sherman, Fun>Da>Mental, Natacha Atlas
Blue Flame Records [www.blueflame.de]
Label aus Stuttgart (Deutschland).
Featured Artists: Genetic DruGs, Red Buddha, Zeus, Okolokolo, Yulduz Usmanova, Egyptian Nursery, Blue Planet, The Third Planet u.a.
Compilations: Drum & Tribe (Vol. 1-3), Women's World Voices (Vol. 1-3) u.a.
CD-Cover
Bonsaï Music [www.bonsaimusic.fr]
französisches Label
Featured Artists: Orange Blossom

C

CD-cover CD-cover CD-cover
Couch Records [www.couchrecords.com]
Das Label von dZihan & Kamien aus Wien.
Featured Artist: dZihan & Kamien, Coup de Bam, Madita.

D

CD-cover
Dharma Moon [www.dharmamoon.com]
New Yorker Label.
Featured Artist: TJ Rehmi.
CD-cover CD-cover CD-cover CD-cover
Doublemoon Records [www.doublemoon.com.tr]
Türkisches Label.
Featured Artists: Mercan Dede, Orient Expressions u.a.

E

Eastblok Music [www.eastblokmusic.com]
Berliner Label für Musik aus Osteuropa
Compilations: BalkanBeats (2005)
Echo Beach [www.echobeach.de]
Label-Motto: Crucial sounds in the name of dub.
Das Label ist bekannt für seine Compilationen in der Reihe King Size Dub, die sich den aktuellen Entwicklungen im Dub widmen.
EFA Medien [www.efamedien.com]
Label-Motto: Life is too short for boring music.
Independent-Vertrieb, der leider nicht mehr existiert.
Eighteenth Street Lounge Music (ESL Music) [www.eslmusic.com]
Das Label für Lounge-Musik der Thievery Coproration aus Washington.
Featured Artists: Thievery Corporation, Federico Aubele, The Karminsky Experience Inc., Nickodemus.
EMI Music Arabia [www.emimusicarabia.com]
Der arabische Ableger von EMI - (noch) nicht viel Infos auf der Website... aber es gibt ein paar gute Compilations...
CD-Cover: Various Artists - Ethnic 2000 CD-Cover: Various Artists - Ethnic 2000 Vol. 2 CD-Cover: Various Artists - Ethnic 2001 Odyssey CD-Cover: Various Artists - Ethnic Odyessey 2002
Eros Music [www.erosmusic.gr]
Das Label aus Griechenland hat eine gute Compilation-Reihe zu Global Beats: Ethnic 2000 Odysseys - The compilations are all about symbiosis..
Exil Musik [www.exil.de]
Das Label der Dissidenten und der deutsche Distributor für Six Degrees Records.

F

...

G

...

H

...

I

CD-cover
Interchill Records [www.interchill.com]
Ein Plattenlabel aus Kanada für Ambient, Electronics etc.
Featured Artists: Neil Sparkes, Kaya Project
Iona Records [www.lismor.co.uk/ionahome.html]
Ein Plattenlabel aus Schottland für Folkmusik und keltische Musik.
Featured Artists: Paul Mounsey
Ishq Records Logo CD-Cover CD-Cover
Ishq Records [www.ishqrecords.com]
Das Plattenlabel von Bally Sagoo für Asian Bhangra & Indian World Music.
Island Records [www.islandrecords.com]

J

Jazzanova Compost Records (JCR) & Compost Records [www.compost-records.com]
Das Label von Jazzanova, Fauna Flash, A Forest Mighty Black, Rainer Trüby u.a.

K

...

L

CD-Cover CD-Cover
Lola's World Records [www.lolasworldrecords.com]
Plattenlabel zu Global Beats aus Deutschland von Gülbahar Kültür.
Compilations: Made in Greece, Made in India etc.

M

Mantra Recordings [www.mantrarecordings.com]
Mantra Recordings was established in 1995 as an addition to the Beggars Banquet Group of labels.
Mute Records [www.mute.com, www.mute.de]
Artists: Depeche Mode, Mick Harvey, Anita Lane, Goldfrapp etc.

N

Narada Records [www.narada.com]
Label-Motto: The best in new instrumental, jazz and world music.
Featured Artists: Susheela Raman
CD-Cover: Nasha - Eastern Drum And Breaks CD-Cover: Nasha - Eastern Drum And Breaks Vol. 2
Nasha Records [www.nasha.co.uk]
Label-Motto: Eastern Drum and Breaks.
Label aus London für Asian Breakbeats. Featured Artists: Ges-E, Aref Durvesh, Navdeep, Niraj Chag, DJ Feelfree, Visionary Underground, Osmani Soundz, Bandish Project, Simbad.
former Nation logo current Nation logo CD-Cover: V.A. - Global Pressure
Nation Records [www.nationrecords.co.uk]
Label-Motto: creative - innovative - uncompromising
Das Label von Fun<Da>Mental-Chef Aki Nawaz. Featured Artists: Transglobal Underground, Asian Dub Foundation, Loop Guru, TJ Rehmi, Charged, Recycler, Phluide, Swami u.a.
CD-Cover CD-Cover
Ninja Tune [www.ninjatune.net]
Featured Artists: Coldcut, Cinematic Orchestra, The Herbaliser, Up, Bustle and Out
CD-Cover CD-Cover
NRW Records [www.nrwrecords.de]
Featured Artists: Orange Blossom, Taiga8.

O

CD-Cover
One Eye Records [www.oneeyerecords.co.uk]
Label-Motto: In the land of the blind the one eyed man is king.
Pressure Drop haben jetzt ihr eigenes Label!
On U Sound [www.obsolete.com/on-u/]
Das Label von Adrian Sherwood
Outcaste logo CD-Cover eines Outcaste-Samplers CD-Cover eines Outcaste-Samplers CD-Cover eines Outcaste-Samplers CD-Cover eines Outcaste-Samplers CD-Cover eines Outcaste-Samplers CD-Cover eines Outcaste-Samplers
Outcaste Records [www.outcaste.com]
Label-Motto: The new sound of Asian breakbeat culture.
Londoner Plattenlabel für Asian Beats featuring Badmarsh & Shri, Nitin Sawhney.
Außerdem veröffentlichte das Label sehr gute Asian-Breakbeat-Compilationen, die den State-of-the-Art sowie die Wurzeln dieser Musikrichtung aufzeigen: Untouchable Outcaste Beats (Vol. 1 und 2), Outcaste New Breed UK feat. Ges-E + Usman und Niraj Chag, Outcaste - The First Five Years.
Weitere Compilations: Essential Asian Flavas (Vol. 1-3), The Very Best Bollywood Songs (Vol. 1,2)

P

Parlophone Records [www.parlophone.co.uk]
featuring Bentley Rhythm Ace, Pet Shop Boys, Blur, Supergrass, The Foo Fighters u.a.
Piranha [www.piranha.de]
Label-Motto: Home sounds from Homeplanet Earth.
Berliner Label für Weltmusik.
Featured Artists: Fanfare Ciocarlia, Boris Kovac, Boban Markovic Orkestar, , ,
CD-cover CD-cover CD-cover
Poets Club Records [www.poetsclubrec.com]
Label aus Deutschland.
Hier erschienen bisher die Compilation-Mixes Orientation von DJ Eastenders.
Featured Artists: Eastenders
Prikosnovenie [www.prikosnovenie.com]
The Fairy world label
Label aus Frankreich.
Featured Artists: The Atlas Project, Prajna, Orange Blossom, Phil Von, Norscq, Zmiya u.a.

Q

...

R

Rasa Music [www.rasamusic.com]
Label-Motto: Music is a note, the soul of which is raSa.
Label aus New York.
Featured Artists: DNA, Nomad u.a. Compilations: Rasa Mello, Rasa Mello Vol. 2, Rasa Exotica u.a.
CD-Cover CD-Cover CD-Cover CD-Cover CD-Cover
Real World Records [www.realworld.co.uk bzw. www.realworldrecords.com]
Das World-Music-Label von Peter Gabriel.
This label has been established by Real World and WOMAD to release a wide-ranging catalogue of music from the traditional to the very modern from all corners of the world. We have worked hard to build a special place for performance. Whatever the music, whatever the technology, great records come from great performances. I hope you get as much enjoyment from these records as we have had in making them., Peter Gabriel.
Featured Artists: Afrocelts/Afro Celt Sound System, Joi, Temple of Sound, Rizwan-Muazzam Qawwali, The Ananda Shankar Experience & State of Bengal, Martyn Bennett.

S

Shakti Records [www.shaktirecords.com]
Label-Motto: Exploring musical boundaries. Eigenwerbung: Shakti is featuring music devoted to the vibrant interaction of trance, world, and ambient genres, represented by global artists that embrace the spirit of their culture entwined with tomorrow's technology.
Featured Artists: The Dhol Foundation, TJ Rehmi
Six Degrees Records logo V.A.: Traveler '99 V.A.: Traveler '01 V.A.: Traveler '02 V.A.: Asian Travels, Compilation V.A.: African Travels, Compilation V.A.: Arabian Travels, Compilation
Six Degrees Records [www.sixdegreesrecords.com]
"Everything is closer than you think."
Das Label aus San Francisco hat in den letzten Jahren regelmäßig schöne Compilationen mit Global Beats im Rahmen der Reihe Travel Series herausgebracht: Your ears need a holiday... let them travel.
Featured Artists: Banco de Gaia, Euphoria, DJ Cheb I Sabbah, Karsh Kale, MIDIval PunditZ, Niyaz, Dierdre, Shrift, Bombay Dub Orchestra, Bebel Gilberto, Sylk 130 etc.
Compilations: Traveler '99 - Traveler '03, Arabian Travels (Vol. 1,2), Asian Travels (Vol. 1,2), Asian Massive, African Travels, Latin Travels, Motion (Vol. 1,2), Recline
Skint Records [www.skint.net]
Featured Artists: Fatboy Slim, Lo Fidelity Allstars und ehemals Bentley Rhythm Ace
Stud!o K7 / K7 Records [www.k7.com]
ein Berliner Plattenlabel für neue Musik, bekannt für seine Mix-Reihe DJ Kicks zum Beispiel von Terranova, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Nicolette, Rockers Hi-Fi, Carl Craig: The DJ-Kicks series was launched in 1995 as a platform for more experimental DJ sets, showcasing the turntable talents of some of the world's most imaginative DJs and producers.
Swaraj Records [www.swarajrecords.com]
Label aus UK zu Asian Beats
Featured Artists: Sonik Gurus, The Dum Dum Project, Shiva Soundsystem.

T

Third Eye Music [www.thirdeyemusic.co.uk]
Das Label von The Rootsman.
Trama [www.trama.com.br] [www.trama.com]
Label aus Brasilien.
Featured Artists: Fernanda Porto, DJ Patife, Max de Castro, Nação Zumbi, Patricia Marx u. a.

U

...

V

...

W

Whirl-Y-Music [www.whirl-y-music.com] [www.whirl-y-gig.com]
Label aus London zu Global Trance.
Compilations: Whirl-Y-Waves (Vol. 1 bis 3)
CD-cover
Wiiija Records [www.wiiija.com]
Featured Artists: Anjali
CD-cover CD-cover
Wikkid Records [www.wikkidrecords.com]
Kanadisches Plattenlabel
Featured Artists: Aïwa

X

CD-cover CD-cover
X-Squared Records [www.x2records.com]
Featured Artists: The Dum Dum Project

Y

...

Z

...